Marco Segantini

A Creative Output


On colonial fascism

“The fascist colonial powers were retarded capitalist states, where the government police machinery united with the Catholic church and the capitalists to suppress Portuguese and Spanish workers and peasants and to keep them ignorant. Understandably, the fascist colonialists wanted to do the same to African working people, and in addition they vented their racism on Africans, just as Hitler had done on the Jews.”

Walter Rodney, How Europe Underdeveloped Africa, 1971, p. 269.



Leave a comment

About Me

I’m a 23-year-old history student living in the Netherlands.I grew up in Brussels, where I still go back to from time to time. On here you’ll find thoughts about the pop culture I consume, the articles I publish and a plethora of other things.

Newsletter